Home Page

G r a n g e h u r s t Primary School

To Try Our Very Best in All We Do

Welcome to our school website. Please take the time to explore all the things that happen in our wonderful school.

Who's Who

Our Leadership Team

Headteacher - Darren Clews

Deputy Headteacher - Katie Dominy

Assistant Headteacher - Catherine Burch

Reception Team Leader - Suzanne Bailey

Lower Phase Leader (Years 1, 2 & 3) - Kieran Shergill

Upper Phase Leader (Years 4, 5 & 6) - Amy Osborne


Our Early Years Foundation Stage Team

Classteacher - Suzanne Bailey

Classteacher - Liz McKinlay

Nursery Nurse - Alison Storrie

Nursery Nurse - Helena Billing

Learning Facilitator - Dave Blount

Learning Facilitator - Tara Matthews


Additional support provided by:

Higher Level Learning Facilitator and Forest School Lead - Lynne Porter

Our Key Stage One Team

Year 1 Classteacher - Catherine Burch / Kaye Trodden

Year 1 Classteacher - Kieran Shergill

Year 2 Classteacher - Becky Gurney

Year 2 Classteacher - Tom Hill

Higher Level Learning Facilitator - Dawn Ford

Higher Level Learning Facilitator - Dal Kaur

Learning Facilitator - Nicky Nelson

Learning Facilitator - Rekha Thakor


Our Key Stage Two Team

Year 3 Classteacher - Jaclyn Graham

Year 3 Classteacher - Kirpa Kaur

Year 4 Classteacher - Vicky Russell

Year 4 Classteacher - Kate Hunter

Year 5 Classteacher - Farha Nabeel

Year 5 Classteacher - Steph Rogalski

Year 6 Classteacher - Amy Osborne

Year 6 Classteacher - Lauren Wildbore

Higher Level Learning Facilitator - Ranjit Chouhan

Higher Level Learning Facilitator - Louise Bohdanowitsch

Learning Facilitator - Dawn Hobday

Learning Facilitator - Kalpana Patel


Additional support provided by:

Higher Level Learning Facilitator and Forest School Lead - Elaine Holden

Higher Level Learning Facilitator and Forest School Lead - Lynne Porter

Higher Level Learning Facilitator - David Blount



Our Inclusion Team

Inclusion Lead - Kaye Trodden

Pastoral Support Manager - Laura Eaves 

Learning Mentor - Louise Collier

Thrive Learning Facilitator - Lisa Flynn

SEND/EAL Learning Facilitator - Serena Wright

Our PPA Cover Team

PE Cover Teacher - Kevin Steele

Cover Teacher - Liz Johnson

Spanish Cover Teacher - Alejandra Sanchez

Sports Assistant - Lee Wilkins

Our Admin & Site Staff Team

School Business Manager - Kate Cooke

Office Manager - Caron Pearman

Admin Assistant - Debbie Clarke

Admin Assistant - Chanell Morris

Premises Manager - Dion Seeney

Assistant Site Officer - Lee Wallington

Network Manager - Kieran Lee

Minibus Driver - Alan Liddiard

Our Lunchtime Supervisory Team

Senior Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Lyndsay Ward

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Lauren Auwkit

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Florence Bell

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Shannon Cunningham

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Laura Guild

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Lakhwinder Kaur

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Rupinder Mattu

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Sue Petherick

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Catherine Platt

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Linda Platt

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Liz Shaw

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Tracey Shaw

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant - Jemma Walle